Adding something new , and finishing touches to paintings

so sometimes you just have to let a piece sit and work on other stuff,  I always have ideas I want to try.    I took my cup and saucer with the driibbles and dispersed lusters and added a  popular technique  , adding ink circles and lines  .  Peter Faust is the one I first noticed doing it alot  and his work is fabulous,   I  just try to do something  while figuring it out on my own as I have not yet had the pleasure of taking one of his  classes.  CScupcaucerDotslusterGolPenPtF4

more texture work on this mug but done is soft stippled color around the painted design

CSpinkHibiscusmugAFCSpinkHibiscusmugBF

another along similar line  , china paint over a background of luster and some texture on the rim.

CSlusterPoppyCupwithTextureTrimB CSlusterPoppyCupwithTextureTrimA this is the second fire,  i added more turquoise and copper  , will post the final  when I get a photo taken.

Leave a Reply

